Spring 2023 - SANACC

Go to content

Spring 2023

Loch Internationals

Spring International
Draycote Water, England
19th May 2023

Scotland Team sponsored by
7plus7 Construction
Lake of Menteith
Fishers,  Angus Angling, Seaguar, Owen Gibb and Sons
Principal & Prosper,  MF Roofing and Roughcasting,  Scott Henderson Joinery,  SIIS Ltd
M Ink Tattoo,  McKenzie Skip Hire,  St Andrews Timber & Building Supplies,  Kitchens & Bathrooms by Coast,
Fleximix Concrete, UK Plumbing Supplies and Jewson Timber

Spring International
19th May 2023
Draycote Water, England

The Spring International was won convincingly by England with139 fish some 45 fish clear of Scotland in second with 94.  Ireland were a further 31 fish away in third with 63 fish and Wales were fourth with 54.  

The top individual rod and winer of the Brown Bowl was Richard Hooper of Wales with 15 fish and 952 points.  Kevin Glenn was England's top rod rod with 14 fish and 892 points.  Top rod for Sotland and winner of the Silver Salver was Kevin McCabe with 12 fish and 770 points and Stephen Browne was top rod for Ireland with 12 fish and 743 points

                                                  Fish              Points
1st      England                              139              8846
2nd     Scotland                               94              5998
3rd      Ireland                                 63              4012
                                 4th      Wales                                    54              3467                                                      

photo (left)
Kevin McCabe receiving the Silver Salver
from IFFA President Paul Sharman
Back Row:  Michael Callaghan (IFFA Secretary), George Mackenzie (International Secretary), Grant Osler, Kevin Andrews, Martin McCafferty, Grant Sutherland, Jim Mckinlay, Peter Auchterlonie, Derek Keenan (Manager)and Paul Sharman (IFFA President)
Front Row:  Gregor Fleming, Tyler Hay, Mark Fleming, Derek Purves (Captain), David Moore, Derek Marklow, Kevin McCabe and Joh Tullett

Derek Purves (Captain)

Club:  Thalassa AC
Previous Caps:  6
Brown Bowl and Silver Salver 2015

Kevin Andrews

Club:  Future FF
Previous Caps:  1

Peter Auchterlonie

Club:  Menteith Ospreys
Previous Caps:  16
Brown Bowl 1999 and 2013, Silver Salver 1999, 2013 and 2014
National Champion 2010

Gregor Fleming

Club:  Bridge of Weir (Loch) AC
Previous Caps:  3

Mark Fleming

Club:  Albacats FF

Tyler Hay

Club:  Lintrathen FF
Previous Caps:  1
National Champion 2022

Derek Marklow

Club:  Loanhead & District AC
Previous Caps:  2

Kevin McCabe

Club:  Change FF AC
Previous Caps:  12
Scottish National Champion 2013,  Phoenix Silver Salver 2011 and 2022

Martin McCafferty

Club:  Future FF
Previous Caps: 3

Jim Mckinlay

Club:  East Kilbride AC
Previous Caps:  1

David Moore

Club:  Dunfermline Artisan AC
Previous Caps:  1

Grant Osler

Club:  Future FF
Previous Caps:  3
Brown Bowl and Phoenix Silver Salver Autumn 2018

Grant Sutherland

Club:  Perth RASC AC
Previous Caps:  2

John Tullett

Club:  Kilmarnock FF

Manager - Derek Keenan

Club:  IBM Freshwater AC
Pevious Caps:  1
Back to content